Pissing into the wind…….and hoping it doesn’t suddenly change direction.

You know, life is HARD. Life is also wonderful, miraculous and beautiful. But it is still hard. If we are ever going to try anything new, push ourselves beyond our boundaries, achieve even a few of our goals, it is HARD. And if we can’t hack hard, we need to get off the pot, and make do.

My life is wonderful, and I am genuinely grateful for it. But it is hard. I struggle. I face rejection. I take s**t off a percentage of customers. I would, ideally, run with the wind, ride motorbikes, wear leather and Opium perfume, write, read, walk in nature, drink wine and vodka, and listen to music…..for eternity.  And sod the rest. But hey, we have to do our bit, join in, contribute, and create. And remember that no matter how tough our own life seems to be, someone else has it tougher. And someone else doesn’t understand our own point of view. Or even really care. We can only do our best, and answer for ourselves. 

I write these blogs and a tiny, tiny wee handful of people read them. Not even a millionth of the planet’s population. But I keep writing them. No – one may ever read this……it may float around in cyber – space for ever and ever. I write because I feel compelled to write. Thank you God, for giving me the capacity to enjoy words. 

Everyone has a story, a history, a set of reasons for this and that…..EVERYONE. I promise you. 

I spend much of  my life pissing into the wind, at the risk of it suddenly changing direction, and blowing back into my face! But hey, it’s supposed to be good for the complexion. The point is, life is a challenge, and if we are alive, and growing, and aspiring, and becoming more of who we can potentially be, we have to keep going…..even if no – one is interested enough to listen, or even care. SOMETHING out there cares……..I know, I can feel its presence, through the huge discomfort that comes from being alive on planet Earth and still believing, even when the evidence screams that we shouldn’t………..it hasn’t failed me yet, but neither has it made it easy. And quite rightly so. #pissingintothewind. 

Leave a Reply

